Kentucky Residential Core Law 
6 Hours, 3 Law Hours, 3 Elective Hours ($75.00)
Continuing Education Courses
16 Courses Available from $15.00 to $39.00
Kentucky Requirement Details

Kentucky Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

The CE Shop is an approved real estate CE school in Kentucky; license 

number NR-0079

Continuing Education Deadline: 12/31 each year

Renewal Date: 3/31 each year

Hours Required By The state: 6 hours

  • 3 mandatory
  • 3 elective

NOTE: Kentucky requires a state specific Continuing Education course 

(the Kentucky Core Course) to be completed by all active licensees subject to 

continuing education once every four years. 

The CE Shop's Offering: 6 hours

Seat Time: The Kentucky Real Estate Commission requires that all students 

spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. 

Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Kentucky Real 

Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions 

within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions

will be reported and posted within this time frame.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are 

generally one year after order date.  Each course has an individual expiration 

date which is listed in your account.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 75% and may be 

taken twice in order to pass. If the exam is not passed the second time, the 

licensee must re-enroll at no cost (by contacting customer supportand retake 

the entire course, including the final exam.

Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide 

students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain 

in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies.

 Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to 

submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. 

Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. 

Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Additional Licensing Information

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to 

the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.  

https://secure.kentucky.gov/KREC/LicenseRenewal/web/

From March 1st to March 31st, licensees can renew their license. 

Active licensees cannot renew until their principal broker has completed 

his/her renewal.

Click here for licensing and regulatory agency information