Is Century Real Estate School affiliated with any Brokerage?
No, Century Real Estate School is not affiliated with a brokerage.
What are the requirements for taking the Kentucky State Real Estate Exam?
- You must be at least 18 years of age
- You must have a high school diploma or equivalent
- Complete the 96 hour pre-licensing course, student projects, School exam and the State exam
- Submit to a FBI criminal background check
Why must I complete a Criminal Background Check?
Criminal background checks are requires as specified by the Kentucky Real Estate Commission. Click on Background Check in the menu for complete information.
How long do I have to complete my pre-licensing course?
All 96 hours of the course must be completed within one (1) year of the date of enrollment to receive a certificate of completion. After the one year expires, the student must re-register, meet current licensing requirements including tuition requirements.
What happens once I have completed the Pre-Licensing Course?
Upon completion of the 96 hours Pre-Licensing Course (Principal and Law) you will take a school Final Exam. You must score at least a 75% passing grade to receive your completion certificate.
What happens if I do not score above 75% on my school final exam?
If you do fail the exam you are allowed 2 retakes. If you fail the retakes, Kentucky law requires you repeat the entire course and related exams before you may take the State Exam.
What happens when I pass my school final exam?
Once you have passed your school final exam you will receive a Certificate of Completion. You then may register to take the State Exam; for which you will need a 75% passing grade. The cost of the State Exam is $100. There is no limitations on the number of times you can complete the State Exam.
What do I receive upon course & final exam completion?
After successful completion of the 96 required hours you receive your Certificate of Completion enabling you to take the Kentucky State Real Estate Exam.
What happens once I pass the Kentucky State Real Estate Exam?
Once you have passed the Kentucky State Real Estate Exam you will need to apply for your license. A license is not active until you affiliate with a brokerage firm. You have 60 days from the date of passing the State Exam to affiliate with a brokerage. For a fee of $!0 you may place your license in escrow until you are ready to activate it. You must have your criminal background check papers returned from the FBI in order to activate your license.
What happens if I fail my Kentucky State Real Estate Exam?
A student who fails to pass the Kentucky State Real Estate Exam is entitled to repeat the entire course, one time only, at no charge, no later than one year from the date of initial course completion.
What textbook do I receive with the in-classroom course?
With course enrollment you will receive "Guide to passing the PSI Real Estate Exam." The seventh edition of this best‐selling book offers the latest and most comprehensive information available to help students prepare for the PSI Real Estate Exam. Learn more about this book in the Bookstore.
Additional Information: https://krec.ky.gov/licensing/Pages/faqs.aspx